

(Academic Branch)

No.Acad C5/91/2015

Dated, K.U Campus P.O, 31.10.2017

## NOTIFICATION

It is hereby notified for the information of all concerned that, His Excellency, the Chancellor of Kannur University has been pleased to reconstitute the Board of Studies in Engineering (P.G.) in Kannur University by nomination under Statute 4 of Chapter XIII of the Kannur University First Statutes 1998, read along with Section 30 of the Kannur University Act, 1996. The tenure of the constituted Board of Studies will be two years w.e.f. 14.08.2017 (the date of entering upon office). The list showing the nominated members in the Board of Studies in Engineering (PG) is made available in the official website of the University (www.kannur university. ac.in).

(By Order of the Vice-Chancellor)

To

The Chairman & members of the Board of Studies in Engineering (P.G.) (with covering letter)

## Copy to:

- 1. The Secretary to Governor (with covering letter)
- 2. The Principal Secretary to Higher Education Dept, Govt.of Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram (with covering letter)
- 3. Members of the Syndicate (with covering letter)
- 4. Members of the Academic Council (with covering letter)
- 5. The Deans of Faculties (with covering letter)
- 6. PS to VC / PA to PVC / PA to Registrar/PA to CE/PA to F.O.
- 7. The Director, School of Distance Education
- 8. Finance Branch
- 9. Examination Branch
- 10. The Development Officer, Planning & Development Branch
- 11. SC/ST Cell
- 12. The PRO ( for issuing press release )
- 13. The Computer Programmer (for uploading in the University website)
- 14. JR/AR -I Academic.
- 15. Academic A, B, D, E & F Sections.
- 16. FC&D Section.
- 17. Enquiry.
- 18. SF/DF/FC.







## BOARD OF STUDIES IN ENGINEERING (P.G.)

- 1. Dr. C. Sreekumar (Chairman)
  Professor in Electrical & Electronics Engineering
  Government Engineering College, Wayanad, Thalappuzha P.O,
  Mananthavady 670644
- Dr. Aboobacker Kadengal
   Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
   L.B.S. College of Engineering Kasaragod, Povval, Muliyar P.O. Kasaragod 671542.
- Dr. Mahesh Kumar P,
   Associate Professor in Mechanical Engineering
   Government College of Engineering Kannur, P.O. Parassinikadavu, Kannur. 670563.
- Dr. Vinod Kumar V
   Associate Professor in Electronics & Communication Engineering
   Government College of Engineering Kannur, P.O. Parassinikadavu, Kannur. 670563.
- Dr. Shahin M,
   Associate Professor in Electrical & Electronics Engineering
   Government College of Engineering Kannur. P.O. Parassinikadavu, Kannur. 670563.
- Dr. Rajeevan B,
   Associate Professor in Civil Engineering
   Government College of Engineering Kannur, P.O. Parassinikadavu, Kannur. 670563.
- 7 Sri. Reghu Kumar C. Associate Professor in Civil Engineering, Government Engineering College Kozhikode, P.O. Westhill, Kozhikode. 673005.
- 8. Sri. Shabeer. K. P.
  Assistant Professor in Computer Science and Engineering,
  Government Engineering College Wayanad, Thalappuzha P.O,
  Mananthavady. 670644.
- 9. Smt. Dhanya P. Raj Assistant Professor in Computer Science and Engineering Government Engineering College, Wayanad, Thalappuzha P.O, Mananthavady. 670644.
- Dr. Varun P. Gopi, Assistant Professor in Electronics & Communication Engineering, Government Engineering College, Wayanad, Thalappuzha P.O, Mananthavady. 670644.
- 11. Dr. T. D. John (Chairman, B.O.S. in Engineering UG (Ex officio))

  Professor in Mechanical Engineering
  Government College of Engineering Kannur, P.O. Parassinikadavu, Kannur. 670563.

\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*

