

(Academic Branch)

No.Acad C3/9992/2016

Civil Station P.O, Dated, 01-02-2017

## **NOTIFICATION**

It is hereby notified for the information of all concerned that the Chancellor of Kannur University has been pleased to constitute the Board of Studies in Library and Information Science of Kannur University by nomination under Statute 4 of Chapter XIII of the Kannur University First Statutes 1998, read along with Section 30 of the Kannur University Act, 1996. The tenure of the constituted Board of Studies will be Two years w.e.f 31-10-2016 (the date of entering upon office). The list showing the members nominated in Board of Studies in Library and Information Science is made available in the official website of the University (kannuruniversity.ac.in)

REGISTRAR
(By Order of the Vice-Chancellor)

To

The Chairman & members of Board of Studies in Library and Information Science (with covering letter)
Copy to:

1. The Secretary to Governor (with covering letter)

2. The Principal Secretary to Higher Education Dept, Govt.of Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram (with covering letter)

3. Members of the Syndicate(with covering letter)

4. Members of the Academic Council (with covering letter)

5. PS to VC / PA to PVC / PA to Registrar / PA to CE/ PA to F.O

6. The Director, School of Distance Education

7. The Examination Branch

8. Finance Branch

9. Planning & Development Branch

10. SC/ST Cell

11. The PRO (for issuing press release)

12. The Computer Programmer (for uploading in the University website)

13.JR/AR -I Academic

14. Academic A, B, D, E& F Sections

15.FC&D Section

16.Information Desk

17.SF/DF/FC





## List of Members of Board of Studies in Library and Information Science (Constituted w.e.f 31.10.2016)

- Dr T.A. Abdul Azeez
  Deputy Librarian in-charge of Librarian,
  C.H. Mohammed Koya Library,
  University of Calicut,
  Tenhipalam, Malappurm -673645
- 2. Dr P.M. Vasudevan, Associate Professor, Head of Department & Associate Professor, Department of Library Science, University of Calicut.
- 3). Dr M.C.K. Veeran Retd. University Librarian, 'Jasna', P.O. Olamathil, Mongam-673 642
- 4. Dr Dinesan Kovakai
  Assistant Librarian in charge,
  Calicut University Study Centre,
  Kozhikode
- Dr Sreekumar
   Librarian,
   Indian Institute of Management,
   Calicut, Kundamangalam,
   Kozhikode
- 6. Prof. M. Parameswaran Retd. Professor & Head of Department No.16, Green Park, Beypore, Calicut.
- 7. Dr T.P.O. Nazrudeen
  Head of Department, Department of Library Science,
  Associate Professor,
  Farook College, Feroke

(Chairman)