

KANNUR UNIVERSITY

(Academic Branch)

Acad/C4/4110/2017

Civil Station. P.O., Dated:07.05.2025

Kannur: 670 002

NOTIFICATION

It is notified for the information of all concerned that the Hon'ble Chancellor of Kannur University is pleased to nominate the following persons as Deans of Faculties noted against their names, for a period of two years from 3rd May 2025, under Sub section 1 and 3 of Section 29 of Kannur University Act, 1996 read along with Statute 4 of Chapter XII of Kannur University First Statutes 1998.

DEANS AND FACULTIES

SI. No	Dean	Faculty
1	Dr. P. Rameshan Professor, Department of Strategic Management IIM Kozhikkode Phone: 9416202504, Email:rameshan@iimk.ac.in	Faculty of Humanities
2	Dr. Manu Poet, Professor and Head of the Department of Hindi Central University of Kerala Periya, Kasaragod Phone: 0467 2309417 Email: drmanu@cukerala.ac.in	Faculty of Language & Literature
3	Dr. K. Girish Kumar Emeritus Professor Cochin University of Science and Technology Kochi. 682022 Phone:9847363660,Email:drkgirish@gmail.com giri@cusat.ac.in	Faculty of Science
4	Dr. G. Kishore Principal, Sports Authority of India Lakshmibai National College of Physical Education Karyavattom, Thiruvananthapuram. Phone: 0471 2418769 Email: sailncpe@gmail.com	Faculty of Sports Science & Physical Education
5	Dr. Shivarama Rao.K Professor and Head, Dept. of Library & Information Science Hon. Director, S.R.Ranganathan Centre for Library Studies, School of Mathematics, Computer & Information Science Central University of Himachal Pradesh	Faculty of Social Sciences

	Shahpur, Kangra Dost. Himachal Pradesh 176 206 Phone:9552580028, Email:shiva.perla@gmail.com	
6	Dr. T. V. Manikandan Professor ,Faculty of Music and Fine Arts University of Delhi, Delhi 110 007 Phone:9818192497 Email:guruvayoortvmanikandan@gmail.com tvmanikandan@mfa.du.ac.in	Faculty of Fine Arts
7	Dr. Sathish Gowda. N Professor of Law Chairman, University Law College & Dept. of Studies in Law Bangalore University J. B. Campus, Bangalore 560 056 Phone:9916007211 Email:nsathishgowda@bub.ernet.in nsathishgowda@gmail.com	Faculty of Law
8	Dr. M. Bhasi Senior Professor School of Management Studies Cochin University of Science and Technology Kochi. 682 022 Phone:9447419863,Email:drbhasi@yahoo.com mbhasi@gmail.com	Faculty of Commerce & Management Studies
9	Dr. Sreekala Edannur Professor, School of Education Pondicherry University Pondicherry 605 011 Phone: 8903140656 Email:sreekalaedannursoe@gmail.com sreekala3048@yahoo.ac.in	Faculty of Education
10	Dr. Santosh Kumar. M. B Professor & Head Division of Information Technology School of Engineering Cochin University of Science and Technology Kochi 682 022 Phone :- 0484 2556187 (Office), 9746622326 (Mobile) Email: santo_mb@cusat.ac.in, santo.mb10@gmail.com	Faculty of Technology

By Order of the Vice Chancellor

Prof. (Dr.) Joby K Jose Registrar

KV

The Deans of Faculties (with C/L)

Copy to: 1. Additional Chief secretary to Governor, Kerala Raj Bhavan, (with C/L)

2. Principal Secretary, Higher Education (with CL)

3. The Director, IIM Kozhikode

Registrar, Central University of Kerala

Registrar, CUSAT

Director General, Sports Authority of India

Registrar, Central University of Himachal Pradesh

Registrar, University of Delhi

Registrar, Bangalore University

Registrar, Pondicherry University with C/L to each

- 4. Members of the Syndicate, Kannur University (with CL)
- 5. Members of the Senate, Kannur University (with C/L)
- 6. Members of the Academic Council, Kannur University(with CL)
- 7. Chairpersons Board of Studies, Kannur University (with C/L)
- 8. Heads of Teaching Departments of Kannur University
- 9. PS to VC/ PA to Registrar
- 10. Controller of Examination (Through PA)
- 11. Finance Officer (Through PA)
- 12. Administrative Branch
- 13. Pl.D Branch
- 14. Finance Branch
- 15. Academic A,D & SWC Sections
- 16. Director, School of Lifelong Learning
- 17 Director, Student Services.
- 18. Director RDC
- 19. Director of Physical Education
- 20. Director IQAC
- 21. Web Manager (for uploading in the University website)
- 22. DR/AR (Academic)
- 23. Computer Programmer
- 24. SF/DF/FC
- 25. PRO
- 26. Information Desk





KANNUR UNIVERSITY

(Academic Branch)

Acad/C4/4110/2017

Dated:12.06.2024

NOTIFICATION

It is hereby notified that the Hon'ble Chancellor of Kannur University is pleased to nominate Prof. (Dr.) Anil Kumar Vadavathoor, Professor and Regional Director, Indian Institute of Mass Communication (IIMC), Southern Regional Campus, Kottayam, as the Dean, Faculty of Communication, Kannur University for a period of two years from 21 st May 2024 under Subsection 1 and 3 of Section 29 of Kannur University Act, 1996 read together with Statute 4, Chapter XII of Kannur University First Statutes, 1998.

By Order of the Vice Chancellor

Prof. (Dr.) Joby K Jose

Registrar

KV

To: Prof. (Dr.) Anil Kumar Vadavathoor (with C/L)

Copy to: 1. Additional Chief Secretary to Governor, Kerala Raj Bhavan, Thiruvananthapuram (with C/L)

- 2. Principal Secretary, Higher Education Department, Thiruvananthapuram (with C/L)
- 3. Deans of Faculties, Kannur University (with C/L)
- 4. Registrar, Indian Institute of Mass Communication (with C/L)
- 5. Members of the Syndicate, Kannur University (with C/L)
- 6. Members of the Academic Council, Kannur University (with C/L)
- 7. Heads of Teaching Departments, Kannur University
- 8. PS to VC / PA to Registrar / PA to CE / PA to FO
- 9. Administrative Branch / Pl.D Branch
- 10. Academic Branch DR/AR I/AR II
- 11. Academic A,B,D,F,H & SWC Sections
- 2. Director, School of Life Long Learning / Director, Student Services/ Director, RDC / Director of Physical Education / Director, IQAC
- 13. PRO / Web Manager
- 14. SF/ DF/ FC

