

(ELECTION CELL)

ELC/ELC I/4019/2023

14.06.2025

NOTIFICATION

The Senate of Kannur University has been reconstituted as per Notification No.ELC/ELC I/4019/2023 dated 23-02-2024 specifying that the names of members to be elected/nominated shown as '*vacant*' in the notification will be notified later, after elections/nominations are completed.

Further, the members, nominated by Hon'ble Chancellor under the headings 'Ex-Officio Members' and the elected members of the General Council of University Union of Section 19 of Kannur University Act 1996, were included in the reconstituted Senate as per Notification No. ELC/ELC I/4019/2023 dated 11.06.2024.

The elections to the Senate from the constituency of President of a District Panchayat was completed and the result declared on 13-05-2025, as Smt.P P Divya, the elected member of the Senate, has resigned from the post of 'President of Kannur District Panchayat' w.e.f 18.10.2024.

Therefore, it is hereby notified for the information of all concerned that following member, elected as per section 19 (vii) of the Kannur University Act 1996, is included in the reconstituted Senate of Kannur University.

ELECTED MEMBERS

<u>Section 19(vii)</u> - President of a District Panchayat elected by the members of the District Panchayats, within the University area

 Adv. K K Rathnakumari President, Kannur District Panchayat Anand Bhavan Parakkali, Koyyam PO 670142 The above member shall hold office in the Senate subject to the provisions contained in the Kannur University Act 1996, as well as any further amendments thereto and the Statutes framed there under.



Civil Station Kannur (P.O) 14.06.2025

То

Adv. K K Rathnakumari (with C/L)

Copy to

The Additional Chief Secretary to Chancellor (with C/L) The Private Secretary to Pro Chancellor (with C/L) The Principal Secretary, Higher Education Department (with C/L) The Registrar, All Universities of Kerala (with C/L) All Heads of University Teaching Departments/CDs & ADs of University Centres Principals of all Affiliated Colleges PS to VC/PA to Registrar/PA to CE/PA to FO JD KSAD/PRO/Director- SLL/DSS/DPE/DO/Director IT Centre/PLD A Section All JRs/All DRs/All ARs/ Web manager SF/DF/FC

By order of the Vice-Chancellor

Prof. (Dr.) Joby K Jose

Registrar

e,