

(ELECTION CELL)

No.ELC/ELC 1/6032/2023 Dated: 10/10/2023

Election of two members to the Senate of Kannur University, from the constituency of Registered Trade Unions within the jurisdiction of the University as per item no. (xii) under 'Elected Members' of Section 19 of Kannur University Act 1996 and Statute 39 (Chapter - XLVI Part B) of Kannur University First Statutes, 1998

## **DECLARATION OF RESULT**

In pursuance of Statute 39 (Chapter - XLVI Part B) of Kannur University First Statutes, 1998, the following presidents of Trade Unions are declared elected to the Senate of Kannur University.

SI. NO.	NAME	ADDRESS
1	KARAYI RAJAN C	PRESIDENT MOTOR TRANSPORT EMPLOYEES UNION KANNAN SMARAKA MANDIRAM KANNUR - 01
2	RAJAN K P	PRESIDENT PAPPINISSERI AREA CONSTRUCTION WORKERS UNION CITU OFFICE, KANNAPURAM P.O. CHERUKUNNU KANNUR - 670301

Sd/-

## **REGISTRAR & RETURNING OFFICER**

То

- I) KARAYI RAJAN C, PRESIDENT, MOTOR TRANSPORT EMPLOYEES UNION (with C/L)
- 2) RAJAN K P, PRESIDENT, PAPPINISSERI AREA CONSTRUCTION WORKER S UNION (With C/L)

Copy to:- Regional Joint Labour Commissioner, Kozhikode PS to VC/ PA to PVC/ PA to Registrar