

(Abstract)

UGC(Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal of Sexual Harassment of Women Employees and students in Higher Educational Institutions) Regulations 2015 - Internal Complaints Committee(ICC) - Reconstituted-Orders issued

ACADEMIC H SECTION

Acad H1/3424/ICC/2017

Dated: 20.05.2023

Read:-1. Notification no.F.91-1/2013 (TFGS) dated 2-5-2016 of Ministry of Human Resource Development

- 2. D.O. No. F 91-9/2015(GS/MHRD) dated 05.07.2016 from the University Grants Commission
- 3. Note from the Vice Chancellor dated 29.03.2023 and orders of Vice chancellor dated 10-5-2023.

ORDER

- 1. As directed by the UGC to ensure implementation of the UGC Regulations (Prevention, prohibition and redressal of sexual harassment of women employees and students in higher educational institutions) 2015, Internal Complaints Committee (ICC) was constituted in Kannur University in tune with the UGC Regulations 2015 w.e.f 07.03.2017.
- 2. Subsequently, reconstitution of ICC has been made in accordance with the term of expiry of the members. The last reconstitution of the Internal Complaints Committee(ICC) in Kannur University was done in the year 2021 vide U.O of even No dated 22.04.2021.
- 3. As per the Regulation 4,clause (4) of the UGC Regulations (Prevention, prohibition and redressal of sexual harassment of women employees and students in higher educational institutions) 2015,the term of office of the members of the ICC shall be for a period of three years. The HEI may also employ a system whereby one third of the members of the I.C.C may change every year.
- 4. The Vice Chancellor has ,therefore, reconstituted the ICC with the following members, subject to ratification by the Syndicate.

Presiding Officer

Dr.B Bindu, Professor, Dept. of Anthropology, Palayad

Two Faculty members

- 1. Dr.Seetha Kakkoth, Asst.Professor, Dept of Rural & Tribal Sociology
 - 2. Dr.Abdul Rafeek, Asst.Professor, Dept. of Malayalam

Two non teaching Staff Representatives

- 1.Smt. Priya T K. Dy. Librarian (i/c)
- 2.Smt.Thanooja T, Office Superintendent

Three students representing UG,PG and Research areas(from students

of university department /centres)

Vacant

One member from amongst non Govt. organizations or associations committed to the cause of women

Adv. T. Sarala, Padmini Nivas, Chirakkal RS (PO), Kannur

- 5. Members shall be .eligible for a sitting fee of Rs 500/- for attending the meeting. TA/DA will be admissible for the external members only as per rules.
 - 6. This Committee will come into force from the date of this order.
 - 7.Orders are issued accordingly.

Sd/-

Narayanadas K DEPUTY REGISTRAR (ACAD)

For REGISTRAR

To:

- 1. The Presiding Officer, ICC
- 2. All the members of the ICC

Copy To: 1.Previous Members of the ICC/All Campus Directors/HODs

/Colleges/Director/RDC/DSS/PRO

- 2.The Computer Programmer [to upload on the University Website]
- 3.All Branch Heads for circulation

Forwarded By Order

P/