KANNUR UNIVERSITY (Finance Branch)

Fin/FO Sn/Planning Board/2019

Dated, Thavakkara, 23rd October 2019

NOTIFICATION

Ref:- i) U.O No. Fin/FO Sn/Planning Board/2019 dated 16/09/2019.
ii) U.O No. Fin/FO Sn/Planning Board/2019 dated 23/10/2019.

In exercise of the powers conferred under Section 34(1) of Kannur University Act 1996, the Planning Board of Kannur University with the following members, who have been duly nominated by the bodies/authorities concerned as specified under Section 34(2) of the Act, is reconstituted herewith by incorporating the nominations of two experts in planning by the Hon'ble Chancellor vide U.O cited second above.

- a) The Vice-Chancellor, who shall be the Chairman;
- b) The Pro Vice-Chancellor;
- c) Three teachers, one representing University teachers, one representing Govt. College teachers and one representing Private College teachers, nominated by the Syndicate.
- Dr. Sabu A(Representing University Teachers), Associate Professor, Dept. of Biotechnology & Microbiology, Kannur University Thalassery Campus, Palayad.
- Dr. Pramod C. (Representing Government College Teachers), Asst. Professor, Dept of Botany, Govt. Brennen College, Thalassery.
- Sri. Pramod K.V. (Representing Private College Teachers), Asst. Professor, Dept of English, Mahatma Gandhi College, Iritty.
- d) Two experts in Planning, nominated by the Chancellor
 - a) Prof.(Dr.) Michael Tharakan, Chairman, Kerala Council for Historical Research (KCHR), Vyloppilli Samskrithi Bhavan, Nalanda, Thiruvananthapuram.

- b) Prof. Harilal K N, Member, Kerala State Planning Board, Pattom, Thiruvananthapuram.
- e) Prof. Vishnukant Chatpalli, Member nominated by UGC, Dept. of Management, Rani Channamma University, Belagavi, Bengaluru.
- f) The Secretary to Government, Higher Education Dept., Thiruvananthapuram.
- g) Member, State Planning Board, in charge of Education, Thiruvananthapuram.
- h) The Registrar of the University,
- i) The Finance Officer of the University, who shall be the Secretary of the Planning Board.

The members referred to clause (c) and (d) of sub-section(2) shall hold the office for a period of four years from the date of their nominations . $\wedge \wedge$

VICE- CHANCELLOR

(Abstract)

Planning board of Kannur University – reconstituted –Revised Orders issued. OFFICE OF FINANCE OFFICER

Fin/FO Sn/Planning Board/2019

Kannur, Dated: 24.10.2019

Read:- i) Orders of the Vice-Chancellor dated 06/09/2019

- ii) U.O.No. Fin/FO Sn/ Planning Board/2019 dated 16/09/2019.
- iii) Notification No. Fin/FO Sn/ Planning Board/2019 dated 17th September 2019.
- iv) Letter No. GS3-1054/2019 dated 11th October 2019.
- v) Orders of the Vice-Chancellor dated 23/10/2019.

ORDER

- 1. Planning Board of the University has been reconstituted as per the Notification and University Order referred to the (i-iii) above. As per the orders and Notification it is stated that the nominations of the two experts in Planning by the Hon'ble Chancellor shall be incorporated as and when the nomination is received.
- 2. Further, The Principal Secretary to Governor has forwarded the nomination of two experts in Planning, Prof.(Dr) P.K Michael Tharakan and Prof. Harilal K.N by the Hon'ble Chancellor to the Planning Board of Kannur University, vide reference cited fourth above.
- 3. The Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor has accorded sanction for incorporating the nomination of two experts by the Hon'ble Chancellor as members to the Planning Board of the University, vide orders cited fifth above. Accordingly, the U.O for reconstitution of Planning Board is revised by incorporating the nominations of the Hon'ble Chancellor with the following members.
 - a. The Vice Chancellor (Chairman)
 - b. The Pro-Vice Chancellor
 - c. i) Dr. Sabu.A, Associate Professor (Representing University Teachers), Dept of Biotechnology & Micro Biology, Dr. Janaki Ammal Campus, Palayad.
 - Dr. Pramod. C. (Representing Government College Teachers) Asst. Professor, Dept of Botany, Govt. Brennen College, Thalassery.
 - Sri. Pramod. K.V.(Representing Private College Teachers) Asst. Professor, Dept of English, Mahatma Gandhi College, Iritty.
 - d. Two experts in Planning, nominated by the Hon'ble Chancellor
 - a) Prof.(Dr.) P.K Michael Tharakan Chairman, Kerala Council for Historical Research (KCHR), Webpilli Samskrithi Bhayan, Nalanda,

- b) Prof. Harilal K.N, Member, Kerala State Planning Board, Pattom, Thiruvananthapuram.
- e) Prof. Vishnukant Chatpalli, member nominated by UGC, Dept. of Management, Rani Channamma University, Belagavi, Bengaluru.
- f) The Secretary to Government, Higher Education Department, Thiruvananthapuram.
- g) The member, State Planning Board, in charge of Education, Thiruvananthapuram.
- h) The Registrar of the University; and
- i) Finance Officer of the University, Secretary of the Planning Board.
- 4. The members referred to clauses (c) and (d) of sub-section (2) shall hold the office for a period of four years from the date of their nominations.
- 5. Orders are issued accordingly.

Sd/-SIVAPPU P FINANCE OFFICER (i/c)

To: The Individuals

Copy to: PS to VC/PA to PVC/ PA to R/ PA to FO/ PA to CE/ All Branch Heads Director, SDE/DSS

Forwarded/By Order

SECTION OFFICER